Interested in running?

Interested in Running? It’s Free – It’s Convenient – It’s Good For You – It’s Fun!

I recently started running and have progressed from not being able to run a mile to being able to complete 10 miles – albeit slowly – in just 6 months. I’ve explored the roads, footpaths, fields woods and canals of our great area and found some fantastic routes of varying distances. But with the winter nights drawing in, we all need a bit of extra motivation to do the dreaded exercise. And what better way than to meet neighbouring people and explore a bit more of the locality? So if you’re a seasoned runner or complete beginner, young or old, committed or casual, drop me a line and join in a session. I tend to go out in Wednesday, Thursday or Friday Evenings and/ or Saturday or Sunday mornings so there’s plenty of flexibility.
Contact Bruce on bjackson1972@yahoo.com

This entry was posted in Keep Fit. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Interested in running?

  1. chris says:

    hi mate

    i live in padworth – looking for a running partner. let me know if you are still looking for someone to run with.

    cheers

  2. Carrie says:

    Hi Bruce, I also run regularly from The Fallows. I would love to get to know more of the footpaths as I tend to stick to the canals. Let me know if you are organising any sessions exploring the countryside.

  3. Bruce says:

    Hi Everyone,

    The group is growing, I’ve now got 4 guys and 4 girls on the list, of varying abilities. So if you want to join in, I’m sure there’s someone of similar fitness.

    Going out for cross-country on Sunday 28th, email me on bjackson1972@yahoo.com if you want to join in.

    Cheers,

    Bruce.

  4. Mark Deakin says:

    Hi

    I am a runner also, looking to move to the area if all goes well. Anyone know how far it is on the tow path to Reading and if its possible to walk/jog/run all the way as long as ones legs can take it

    MArk

Leave a Reply

